The NFL is here and with that comes everyone early predictions on who the Superbowl champions will be this year. I am going to do that, but I am also going to pick the record of each team. These records will be based off of how good I think the team is going to be and their strength of schedule. Some teams that I think are pretty good or average could have a much worse record if their strength of schedule is stronger. To pick records I took each team one by and went through all of their games for the year. I picked out which ones I think they’ll win and which one’s I think they’ll lose.

In addition to doing a season prediction each week I will be releasing my picks for the upcoming games. I’ll include who I think is going to win and also who I think the best bet is if you’re gambling. Obviously sometimes the team I think will win will not be the one I’d put money on if the spread is too big. So keep and eye out for that and I will be keeping track of how many picks I got right and how often I got the spread correct.

These Predictions are being made on the evening of Wednesday 9/7/2016, So they are being made with the Knowledge of Teddy Bridgewater being out Tony Romo’s injury as well as other key trades.

With all that said here are my predictions

AFC East                                                                                                                                                         Buffalo – W9, L7                                                                                                                                     Miami  – W5, L11                                                                                                                                        New England – W11, L5                                                                                                                              NY Jets – W6, L10

AFC North                                                                                                                                                           Baltimore – W6, L10                                                                                                                                       Cincinnati – W13, L3                                                                                                                                   Cleveland – W4, L12                                                                                                                                       Pittsburgh – W12, L4

AFC South                                                                                                  AFC West                                        Houston – W9, L7                                                                                   Denver – W9, L7                           Indianapolis – W11, L5                                                                         Kansas City – W11, L5              Jacksonville – W8, L8                                                                             Oakland – W8, L8                         Tennessee – W6, L10                                                                              San Diego – W4, L12

AFC West                                                                                                                                                               Denver – W9, L7                                                                                                                                                  Kansas City – W11, L5                                                                                                                                  Oakland – W8, L8                                                                                                                                                San Diego – W4, L12


AFC Playoffs

  1. Cincinnati
  2. New England
  3. Kansas City
  4. Indianapolis
  5. Pittsburgh
  6. Buffalo

NFC East                                                                                                     NFC North                                      Dallas – W8, L8                                                                                         Chicago – W6, L10                       NY Giants – W10, L6                                                                              Detroit – W5, L11                         Philadelphia – W5, L11                                                                           Green Bay – W12, L4                  Washington – W8, L8                                                                             Minnesota – W7 L9

NFC North                                                                                                                                                             Chicago – W6, L10                                                                                                                                               Detroit – W5, L11                                                                                                                                               Green Bay – W12, L4                                                                                                                                        Minnesota – W7, L9

NFC South                                                                                                  NFC West                                        Atlanta – W9 L 7                                                                                       Arizona – W12, L4                       Carolina – W13, L3                                                                                  Los Angeles – W6, L10             New Orleans – W7, L9                                                                            San Francisco – W5, L12             Tampa Bay – W8, L8                                                                                Seattle – W11, L5

NFC West                                                                                                                                                               Arizona – W12, L4                                                                                                                                               Los Angeles – W6, L10                                                                                                                                       San Francisco – W5, L12                                                                                                                                   Seattle – W11, L5



NFC Playoffs

  1. Carolina
  2. Arizona
  3. Green Bay
  4. NY Giants
  5. Seattle
  6. Atlanta


MVP pick – Aaron Rodgers

Superbowl          AFC- New England Patriots Vs. NFC- Green Bay Packers

Superbowl Champions: Green Bay Packers